Poker RIG on a budget

Got a shopping cart of parts that you want opinions on? Get advice from members on your planned or existing system (or upgrade).

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

felipetruji

Poker RIG on a budget

Post by felipetruji » Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:15 pm

Hello SPCR members,

Plan into buying a new PC built to play online poker, and maybe some light gaming.
The PC must support dual monitor, and be as quiet as possible...

Kind of have a tight budget (around €500-€600 buying in Italy).

Need to have a SSD and a good quad core (most poker analysis software get benefit from faster CPU and multicore).
Want to make the PC as quiet as possible...

Will take suggestion of the people around, as i'm a total noob into silent PC builds.

thanks!
Last edited by felipetruji on Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CA_Steve

Re: Poker RIG on a budget

Post by CA_Steve » Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:45 pm

Welcome to SPCR.

I think €500-€600 might be tough to fulfill. Here's a build using Amazon.it via pcpartpicker. €500 before we add the case, PSU and potential gfx card. If you are truly constrained on the budget, you could drop to a dual core, like the Pentium G3258 and upgrade later.

felipetruji

Post by felipetruji » Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:40 pm

CA_Steve wrote:Welcome to SPCR.

I think €500-€600 might be tough to fulfill. Here's a build using Amazon.it via pcpartpicker. €500 before we add the case, PSU and potential gfx card. If you are truly constrained on the budget, you could drop to a dual core, like the Pentium G3258 and upgrade later.
Thanks a lot for your help (you didn't have to search in amazon.it, but it's really appreciated)

I can go up a bit in the budget if it's really needed, but the idea is to make the build as price conscious as possible, can go with AMD as well but i don't see the point in getting a dual core.
Would love to see case/psu/gfx choises.

CA_Steve

Post by CA_Steve » Fri Apr 03, 2015 6:59 am