New to SPCR, help appreciated, quiet PC for HOT environment

New to PC silencing? Read & post your questions here. Dedicated to rosy_toes.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

Scott J

New to SPCR, help appreciated, quiet PC for HOT environment

Post by Scott J » Mon Dec 28, 2009 11:06 pm

Hi, this is my first post on SPCR. My current PC is an old Dell Dimension 8300. It's way past time to upgrade, the noise from my Dell led me to investigate quieter parts, and that's how I found this great Forum. I have never built a PC before, so I'm trying to do my homework.

Intended Use: