Help with new Build, please.

New to PC silencing? Read & post your questions here. Dedicated to rosy_toes.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

mystarmann

Help with new Build, please.

Post by mystarmann » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:23 am

Hello there, dearest silentpcreview community! Newbe here.
I am working for 2 months for a law firm this summer and my boss wants me to build a pc that “emits no noise (except for my dearest Beethoven), always works (fast), looks decent, has a high performance and could store 2 libraries in PDF form”. Money doesn’t matter, it’s company money. Size doesn’t matter either (that office is huge).
Now I encounter 2 problems: First, I am new to the silent pc idea. Best I ever did was helping a friend out building his jet-engine-pc-rig.
Second, I do realis that not all of these things will fit into one pc, so I decided to cut down a bit on the things he won’t need: the high performance obviously isn’t needed in the graphics department for a person that mainly uses his pc as a library, search engine and typewriter. This way, I hope to get rid of some heat.
Long story short: This website is like heaven for me, you are all great and I learned more about silent computers around here in a night than in my entire life before I found you.
However, I hope to ask you for your advice on that impossible computer.
So I made some basic list of the things I thought about using and wanted hear your opinion on them. (Do you know anything about compatibility? Do you have suggestions about better or more convenient hardware? Do you have any ideas?) Thanks in advance.
ASUS ATX DDR4 3000 (O.C.) Motherboard X99-DELUXE :MB
Silverstone Fortress FT02 :Case
No Idea about CPU cooling, I only worked with water-cooling before and that seems to be noisy, so if any of you have an Idea, I’d be thankful.
Intel Core i7-5930K 3.5GHz 6-Core Processor :CPU
Corsair 288-pin DIMM DDR4-2666 16GB (4 x 4GB) 1.2V :RAM