Which 6600LE ...or perhaps a 6600 with zalmanHP ???

They make noise, too.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

madd02

Which 6600LE ...or perhaps a 6600 with zalmanHP ???

Post by madd02 » Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:02 pm

Hello,
Its been a while but im slowly building my 'silent; system up.

I have thus far:
CASE: slk3000b
HDD: saumsung sp120 200gb ndic
MB: ABIT SLI SilentOtes (heat pipe for nb....love it ! )
FANS: nexus 120
PSU: seasonic tornado rev3a 350w
CPU H/S : xp120

VIDEO CARD ???
Ok so video card. As for use i am keen on getting into dayOfDefeat source. As a big WW2 game fan... i love brothers in arms on xbox... and maybe a bit of CS source.. as well. Nothing too taxing though i know little about gfx cards out now. I have been running an 8500 for about 2 years now. So i think the jump to a 6600LE will be quite significant ??

Ok so my options are for the 6600LE stock passive or a 6600 with the addition of a zalman HP

My questions are:

1) how hot do these 6600 and 6600LE's get ?
1.1) What level of airflow do they demand to stay stable ?

2) i chose the LE as the clock speeds appear less than the 6600's, thus less temp/heat ? Is this correct ?

3) Should i just get a 6600 and fit a zalman HP ? I was trying to reduce costs here but if the difference is huge..then i will consider the upgrade.

4) any other commens will be appreciated.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>6600
MSI: NX6600-TD256E
194NZD
http://www.c1com.co.nz/shop/step1.php?number=3145

OR

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>6600LE
SPARKLE : SP-PX43LDH
186NZD
http://www.c1com.co.nz/shop/step1.php?number=4620

OR

194NZD
MSI : NX6600LE-TD256E
http://www.c1com.co.nz/shop/step1.php?number=4621

madd02

Post by madd02 » Mon Oct 10, 2005 2:14 pm

Help please.

Otherwise im going to choose the MSI one cause it red and will match my motherboard..hahahahah

ALso i heard that there is a 7800gtx or something comming out soon, will that drop the price of these entry level cards ?

=assassin=