q6600 g0 owners - what is your min. stable vcore @ 9x333?

All about them.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

Post Reply
graysky
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: My desk

q6600 g0 owners - what is your min. stable vcore @ 9x333?

Post by graysky » Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:23 am

Topic says it all. I'm only interested in your vcore @ 9x333 if you own a g0 Q6600 and you minimized the vcore and if it's stable to 2x orthos or prime95 v25.3 for over say 4 hours. It would also be cool to see your VID as reported in coretemp. So I guess I'd like to see two things:

1) Your minimized vcore @ 9x333 (g0 q6600)
2) A screenshot of Coretemp under load to see your VID and temps

Thanks in advance!

smilingcrow
*Lifetime Patron*
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 1:45 am
Location: At Home

Post by smilingcrow » Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:01 pm

This thread will interest you with regard G0 and low voltage.
Last edited by smilingcrow on Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

vg30et
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 5:14 am

Post by vg30et » Thu Aug 16, 2007 4:09 am

Anything under 1.24V was not stable for me in Orthos x2 past 1 hour. 1.24V @ 9x333 is stable for me in Orthos and in FAH.

Screenshots (Folding for 9 hours):
Image
[size=75]P180B | Asus M4A785-M | BE-2350 @ 0.912V to 1.056V | Ninja | 4GB DDR2-800 | Morex 150W Brick | OCZ Vertex 2 60GB SSD| 1x Scythe SFF21D + 1x Nexus 120mm | 29W Idle, 60W Max
[/size]

smilingcrow
*Lifetime Patron*
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 1:45 am
Location: At Home

Post by smilingcrow » Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:32 pm

Try this link for data on VID values for G0 and B3 steppings.

graysky
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:14 pm
Location: My desk

Post by graysky » Thu Aug 16, 2007 1:43 pm

smilingcrow wrote:Try this link for data on VID values for G0 and B3 steppings.
Thanks dude, but that's the thread I started :)

smilingcrow
*Lifetime Patron*
Posts: 1809
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 1:45 am
Location: At Home

Post by smilingcrow » Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:35 pm

graysky wrote:Thanks dude, but that's the thread I started :)
:D I was very surprised how low people were able to run VCore at stock speed in the other thread I linked. It bodes well for the voltages at 3GHz.

Post Reply