Are there still bios undervolt motherboards?

All about them.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

dan

Are there still bios undervolt motherboards?

Post by dan » Tue Jun 15, 2010 8:56 pm

My DFI and SOYO were the last motherboards that I had that were undervoltable at bios. Do these still exist for the newer core2 and core i-series cpus?

theycallmebruce

Post by theycallmebruce » Wed Jun 16, 2010 6:45 am

Every recent Gigabyte motherboard I've seen has a M.I.B (Motherboard Intelligent Tweaker) section in the BIOS to allow changes to clocking and voltage. I'm pretty sure most Asus boards have something similar.

The only other boards I have some experience with are Intel boards, which don't offer any such options.

CTT

Post by CTT » Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:17 am

Most Gigabyte motherboards have undervolting options.
I don't think Asus would be a good choice from this point of view; I exchanged the last Asus motherboard I had (AMD 780G) for a Gigabyte with the same chipset and one of the two reasons was specifically this - lack of undervolting.

dan

Post by dan » Wed Jun 16, 2010 7:03 pm

My MSI platinum 2 doesn't.

wiliamsmith10

Post by wiliamsmith10 » Mon Jun 21, 2010 12:00 am

Today's every gigabyte motherboards have undervolting options. I dont think ASUS is good motherboard. because i faced some problem in my old motherboard so in the new pc i install gigabyte. good motherboard i not faced any problem yet.

Redzo

Re: Are there still bios undervolt motherboards?

Post by Redzo » Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:54 am

dan wrote:My DFI and SOYO were the last motherboards that I had that were undervoltable at bios. Do these still exist for the newer core2 and core i-series cpus?
of course they do...

echn111

Post by echn111 » Mon Jun 21, 2010 1:21 pm

> My MSI platinum 2 doesn't.