Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?

All about them.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee

Post Reply
Thomas
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:21 pm
Location: Denmark

Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?

Post by Thomas » Wed Apr 20, 2011 5:38 am

I've been out of the PC loop for more than a year now. I've been very satisfied with K10Stat on my XP 32 bit / Phenom II system.

Now I've upgraded to Win7 64 bit, and was wondering what people are using nowadays?

I can hear my CPU fan speeds up more with default Win7 settings, than it used to with XP/K10Stat, so there seem to be a potential :-)

Will K10Stat runs fine on Win7 64 bit?

Thanks :-)
AMD Phenom II 925/Asus Triton 75 | Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H/IGP | Kingston 6GB | Antec P180/S-Flex | Seasonic S12 380/S-Flex | Crucial C300 64 + Samsung F2 EcoGreen | Optiarc 7240s | Dell 2412M | Sidewinder mouse+keyboard | Win7 x64

fumino
Posts: 298
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:38 pm
Location: ontario

Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?

Post by fumino » Wed Apr 20, 2011 6:16 am

should work fine, i just fired it up to try and it detected everything fine. havent played with my p-states yet though, and probably wont, to be honest.
my foamed mini p180 | corsair cx-400 w/ fan swap | scythe mugen-2 | thermalright hr-05 | unlocked sempron 140 | asrock 880g | 8gb mushkin |vertex 30gb boot | 7TBs storage |

Thomas
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 11:21 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?

Post by Thomas » Thu Apr 21, 2011 11:06 am

Thanks, I'll give it a shot, I've been very satisfied with K10Stat. Unfortunately, I forgot to write down my values, before I installed Win7....
AMD Phenom II 925/Asus Triton 75 | Gigabyte GA-MA78G-DS3H/IGP | Kingston 6GB | Antec P180/S-Flex | Seasonic S12 380/S-Flex | Crucial C300 64 + Samsung F2 EcoGreen | Optiarc 7240s | Dell 2412M | Sidewinder mouse+keyboard | Win7 x64

Rebellious
Posts: 322
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 12:53 pm
Location: EU, USA

Re: Undervolting PhenomII in a Win7 system?

Post by Rebellious » Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:52 pm

K10stat works fine though vista/win7 isn't my choice OS. For AMD Phenom II 9xx you can easily undervolt 1.3, 1.2, 1.1, 0.9V

Post Reply