Where to buy Seasonic Super Tornado in the UK?

PSUs: The source of DC power for all components in the PC & often a big noise source.

Moderators: NeilBlanchard, Ralf Hutter, sthayashi, Lawrence Lee, Devonavar

Twigathy

Where to buy Seasonic Super Tornado in the UK?

Post by Twigathy » Sat Mar 05, 2005 4:20 am

Hi guys, Im new to this quiet PC stuff, im generally annoyed because the computer is fairly loud. I have the system shown in my sig (Athlon 64 3000+, 3 hard drives, DVD Burner + a couple of case fans).

Basically, I was looking around you're reviews and recommended hardware and thought the Seasonic Super Tornado 300 looked to be a good buy. Where can I get one in the UK?! Google was being strangely unco-operative about this.

Finally, if any of you guys need image or file hosting (sort of imageshack, but you can upload any file type (well, almost)) then check www.uploadthis.co.uk :)

Many Thanks

Twigathy.

the_smell
Patron of SPCR

Post by the_smell » Sat Mar 05, 2005 4:33 am

Hi Twigathy,

Welcome to SPCR!

The only place I know of in the UK that stock seasonic psu's is kool n quiet:
http://www.koolnquiet.co.uk/index.php?m ... alog&id=52
If you want, while you're there you could get a 92mm nexus fan to replace that nasty vantec stealth! :shock:

Tell a lie, a google search brought up:
http://www.xcase.co.uk/acatalog/Seasonic_Psu_s.html

I'm sure there will be others, try looking in the dealer section of the forms at SPCR. I've found that nexus psus tend to be easier to find in the UK, and a good buy if you want an althernative.
Hope this helps

Twigathy

Post by Twigathy » Sat Mar 05, 2005 4:39 am

Thank you very much for that link, I'll probably buy one of these sometime this week.

Whats up with the Vantec Stealth? Its fairly quiet, obviously not silent....ah....ok...thats the problem then ;)

I'll stop by here once I have it installed, post some pics and stuff once im done.

Cheers

Twigathy

scaryduck

Post by scaryduck » Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:33 am